Electronic or Paper Submission

The Home School Office of the Division of Learning Services has
worked closely with the Division of Research & Technology to
create an online form where parents can securely submit their
Home School Notice of Intent to home school their child(ren) to
the district in which they currently reside.

Parents will have the option for the 2014-2015 of either
submitting electronically or by paper. Beginning in the 2015-2016
school year, all Home School Notice of Intent forms must be
submitted electronically.

Electronic submission:

For electronic submissions, go to the Arkansas Department of
Education, Home School website at:
http://www.arkansased.org/divisions/learning-services/home-
schools

PLEASE READ the “Parent Tutorial” for submission instructions.

Paper submission:

Fully complete the attached 2014-2015 Home School Notice of
Intent and return to the superintendent’s office of the local school
district in which you reside by August 15.



FILE FORMS EVERY YEAR: PART A AND B must be
returned to the Superintendent’s Office EACH YEAR no
later than August 15, or by December 15 to begin home
schooling the second semester, or during the year with a 14-
calendar day waiting period. Only the Superintendent or local
School Board has the authority to waive the 14-day waiting period.
Please retain a copy of the completed form for your

files.

TESTING: State law requires that home school students are
tested. Students currently test in grades 3 through 9. The
tentative test date for home school students will be in April of
2015. Please check the Home School Testing website for
more information at http://www.arhomeschooltesting.org
Parents/legal guardians that are registered for the current
school year will receive written notification of the test dates,
times, and sites later in the school year. Please contact the
Arkansas Home School Testing Office if you have questions

2014-2015 School Year
(Do not modify/revise ADE forms)
District LEA # (District use only)

Submit/Mail all forms to Superintendent’s Office ONLY
Check your local phone book or Arkansas Department
Of Education website for district address

regarding testing at (501) 354-3136

Notice of Intent to Home School

Arkansas Department of Education-Home School Office (501) 682-1874
http://arkansased.org/about/schools/home.html

PART A — Please print (forms must be legible to be accepted)

In accordance with the procedures established for the implementation of Ark. Code Ann. § 6-15-501 et seq., I/we hereby give notice to

School District,

, AR

Print or Type Parent’s Address

Parent’s mailing address if different from above:

City

Zip

Further, 1/we agree that my/our child(ren) will take a nationally recognized standardized achievement test as required in A.C.A. 6-15-504. The test will be administered to home school students in
grades 3 through 9 during the testing window for the current school year. The Arkansas Department of Education recommends that you notify the local school district of any change of address or if

, beginning date for 2014-2015

, Superintendent of the

County, of my/our intent to provide home instruction to my/our own child(ren) located at:

(start date - Month/Day/Year

(for mailing test notification/results)

you discontinue to home school. In order to maintain legal home school status, current year forms must be filed every year by the established deadlines. During the school year, new forms must be

submitted within 30 days of the parent(s) moving to a

PRINT name of parent/guardian

Student Information:

new school district.

)

Phone Number

(Optional)

Occupation

(Optional)

Today’s Date

Name of School Last Attended:

PRINT or TYPE STUDENT’S NAME GRADELEVEL | permanently Exempt | Type of School
Please print clearly and legible STUDENT IS IN THIS from Home School Last
P y g GRADE LEVEL YEAR Testing Grades 3-9 Attended
Give Full Legal Name Date of Birth Sex COMPLETED_LAST STUDENTS IN GRADES | Per Home School Test (Circle one)
FIRST  MIDDLE LAST (Circle SCHOOL YEAR 3 through 9 MUST TEST Coordinator
Month/Day/Year | ONe€) (Circle one) (Testing - April 2015) Place check in box
FI0OK1234567891011 Public  Parochial
Private Home
FIOK1234567891011 Public  Parochial
Private Home
M F|0K1234567891011 Public  Parochial
Private Home
M F|0K1234567891011 Public  Parochial
Private Home
M F|0K1234567891011 Public  Parochial
Private Home
M F|0K1234567891011 Public  Parochial
Private Home

Form Revised May 2014

*** PARENTS/LEGAL GUARDIANS MUST FILE UPDATED FORMS EVERY YEAR. ***




Page Must Be Completed - Curriculum (Required information: DISTRICT OFFICE, do not accept this form if this section is blank.)

Give a brief description of the basic core curriculum to be used and include a list of the subjects to be taught:

Class Schedule (Required information: DISTRICT OFFICE, do not accept this form if this section is blank.)
Describe the schedule planned for your home school: (Include the hours per day, days per week, number of weeks)

Educational Qualifications of Parent/Teacher(s) (Circle the highest level of educational attainment.)

Print or Type Name of Parent/ Guardian Parent/Guardian School College Degree .
(Circle one) (Circle one) (Circle one) (BA etc.) Name & Address of Institution

Parent  Guardian

H.S. Col.
6789101112 Grad. | 1234 Grad.

Parent  Guardian

H.S. Col.
6789101112 Grad. | 1234 Grad.

No approval letter or curriculum will be sent to parents/guardians. Parents have EULL responsibility for providing material(s) to their children.

DRIVER’S PERMIT/LICENSE SECTION ONLY - No need to complete below this line if you are not seeking a driver’s license.
This section below ONLY APPLIES FOR STUDENTS 14 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER who are obtaining a driver’s permit or license during the 2014-2015 year.

Arkansas Department of Education Rules and Regulations Governing Home Schools 10.00 States: “A student enrolled in a home school shall present proof of home schooling in
the form of a notarized copy of the Notice of Intent to Home School. The parent/guardian has the responsibility of providing the notarized copy.”

Please call the Home School Office at 501-682-1874 if you have questions. Make a copy of this form and have the COPY notarized and a birth certificate when seeking a driver’s permit or
licenses.

Notary Seal:

Signature of Notary Date Parent Signature Date

Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-15-501 through § 6-15-508 Form Revised May 2014

Please retain a copy of the completed form for your files.



Part B Notice of Intent to Home School and Waiver forms must be filed every year
by the established deadlines.

HOME SCHOOL WAIVER FORM

(Do not modify/revise form)

Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-15-503, requires that parents and guardians who wish to
home school their children, sign a waiver acknowledging that the State of Arkansas is not
liable for the education of their children during the time the parent or guardian chooses to
home school.

By my signature below, | hereby certify and agree as follows:

1) | am the parent or legal guardian of the child(ren) listed below.

2) | have fully read and understand the terms of this waiver.

3) As of the date I sign this waiver, | hereby acknowledge that the State of Arkansas

is not liable for the education of the child(ren) listed below during the time |
choose to home school the child(ren).

Please print clearly and legible. Give student’s Legal Name.

STUDENTS FIRST, MIDDLE, AND LAST NAME DATE OF BIRTH

Signature of Parent/Guardian Date

Address Phone (area code & number)

City, State, Zip
(Revised May 2014)
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