
2015-2016 School Year 
(Do not modify/revise ADE forms)

District LEA # ___________(District use only) 
         Submit/Mail all forms to Superintendent’s Office ONLY 

         Check your local phone book or Arkansas Department 
Of Education website for district address. 

Notice of Intent to Home School 
Arkansas Department of Education-Home School Office (501) 682-1874

http://www.arkansased.gov/divisions/learning-services/home-schools 
PART A – Please print (forms must be legible to be accepted)  
In accordance with the procedures established for the implementation of Ark. Code Ann. § 6-15-501 et seq., I/we hereby give notice to _____________________, Superintendent of the 

_________________________________________ School District, _________________ County, of my/our intent to provide home instruction to my/our own child(ren) located at: 

_____________________________________________________, ______________________________, AR   ,   beginning date for  2015-2016 . 
Print or Type Parent’s Address                                              City  Zip 

Parent’s mailing address if different from above:  

       Start Date        
Month/Day/Year 

The Arkansas Department of Education recommends that parents notify the local school district of any change of address or if home schooling is discontinued.  In order to maintain legal home 
school status, current year forms must be filed every year by the established deadlines. During the school year, new forms must be submitted within 30 days of the parent(s) moving to a new school 
district. 

            _(____  _)________________   _  ________________________ _______________
PRINT name of parent/guardian Phone Number (Optional) Occupation (Optional) Today’s Date 

Student Information: Name of School Last Attended: 
 

PRINT or TYPE STUDENT’S NAME 

Date of Birth 

Month/Day/Year 

Sex 
(Circle 

one) 

GRADE LEVEL  
COMPLETED LAST 

SCHOOL YEAR 
(Circle one) 

GRADE LEVEL 
STUDENT IS IN 

THIS YEAR 

6-15-507 allows Home 
School students to 

participate in 
Interscholastic Activities.  

Check box if student will be 
enrolled for 

15-16 school year.is 
enrolled in an activity/class. 

Type of School 
Last 

Attended 
 (Circle one) 

Please print clearly and legibly 
Give Full Legal Name 

         FIRST         MIDDLE LAST         

M     F 0 K 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11    Public    Parochial 
   Private   Home 

M    F 0 K 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11    Public    Parochial  
   Private   Home 

M     F 0 K 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11    Public    Parochial  
   Private   Home 

M     F 0 K 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11    Public    Parochial  
   Private   Home 

M     F 0 K 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11    Public    Parochial  
   Private   Home 

M     F 0 K 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11    Public    Parochial  
   Private   Home 

Form Revised May 2015 
*** PARENTS/LEGAL GUARDIANS MUST FILE UPDATED FORMS EVERY YEAR. *** 

TESTING:  Act 832 of 2015 repeals home school 
testing.  Parents are no longer required to test their 
students. Students can be tested at the parents' 
expense. 

FILE FORMS EVERY YEAR: PART A AND B must be 
returned to the Superintendent’s Office  EACH YEAR no 
later than August 15, or by December 15 to begin home 
schooling the second semester, or during the year with a 14-
calendar day waiting period.  Only  the Superintendent or local 
School Board has the authority to waive the 14-day waiting period.  
Please retain a copy of the completed form for your 
files. 



Page Must Be Completed - Curriculum (Required information:  DISTRICT OFFICE, do not accept this form if this section is blank.) 
 

Give a brief description of the basic core curriculum to be used and include a list of the subjects to be taught: 

Class Schedule (Required information:  DISTRICT OFFICE, do not accept this form if this section is blank.) 
 
Describe the schedule planned for your home school:  (Include the hours per day, days per week, number of weeks) 

Educational Qualifications of Parent/Teacher(s)    (Circle the highest level of educational attainment.) 
Print or Type Name of Parent/ Guardian Parent/Guardian 

(Circle one) 
School 

(Circle one) 
College 

(Circle one) 
Degree 

(BA, etc.) Name & Address of Institution 

Parent  Guardian H.S.  GED 
 6 7 8 9 10 11 12   Grad.  

Col. 
 1 2 3 4   Grad. 

Parent  Guardian H.S. 
 6 7 8 9 10 11 12   Grad. 

Col. 
 1 2 3 4   Grad. 

No approval letter or curriculum will be sent to parents/guardians.  Parents have FULL responsibility for providing material(s) to their children.     

DRIVER’S PERMIT/LICENSE SECTION ONLY – No need to complete below this line if you are not seeking a driver’s license. 
This section below ONLY APPLIES FOR STUDENTS 14 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER who are obtaining a driver’s permit or license during the 2015-2016 year. 

Arkansas Department of Education Rules and Regulations Governing Home Schools 10.00 States:  “A student enrolled in a home school shall present proof of home schooling in 
the form of a notarized copy of the Notice of Intent to Home School.  The parent/guardian has the responsibility of providing the notarized copy.”   
Please call the Home School Office at 501-682-1874 if you have questions.  Make a copy of this form and have the COPY notarized and submit with a birth certificate when seeking a driver’s 
permit or license. 

Notary Seal: 

 ______________________________________________________ 
Signature of Notary Date Parent Signature Date 
Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-15-501 through § 6-15-508      Form Revised May 2015

Please retain a copy of the completed form for your files. 



Part B   Notice of Intent to Home School and Waiver forms must be filed every year 
by the established deadlines. 

HOME SCHOOL WAIVER FORM 
(Do not modify/revise form) 

Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-15-503, requires that parents and guardians who wish to 
home school their children, sign a waiver acknowledging that the State of Arkansas is not 
liable for the education of their children during the time the parent or guardian chooses to 
home school. 

By my signature below, I hereby certify and agree as follows: 

1) I am the parent or legal guardian of the child(ren) listed below.

2) I have fully read and understand the terms of this waiver.

3) As of the date I sign this waiver, I hereby acknowledge that the State of Arkansas
is not liable for the education of the child(ren) listed below during the time I
choose to home school the child(ren).

Please print clearly and legible.  Give student’s Legal Name. 

STUDENTS FIRST, MIDDLE, AND LAST NAME DATE OF BIRTH 

        Signature of Parent/Guardian  Date 

Address        Phone (area code & number) 

City, State, Zip 
(Revised May 2015)
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