For guicker approval process the FILE FORMS EVERY YEAR: The NOI form must be

Notice of Intent to Home School : ; : . ,
- submitted on-line or delivered to the Superintendent’s
~on-line form. 2016-2017 School Year Office EACH YEAR no later than August 15, or by
The form and instructions can be found at (Do not modify/revise ADE forms) December 15 to begin home schooling the second semester,
http://www.arkansased.gov/divisions/learning- District LEA # (District use only) or during the year with a 14 — calendar day waiting period.
services/home-school . . : ) :
Parents or guardians shall deliver written notice in person to Submit/Mail all forms to Superintendent's Office ONLY New families to home school must present a completed and
g P Check your local phone book or Arkansas Department
the superintendent of their local school district the first time y P . e P signed paper NOI form to the Superintendent’s office.
P Of Education website for district address

such notice is given.
Only the superintendent or local school board has the

Notices of Intent can be filed on line after the initial year of Notice of Intent to Home School authority to waive the 14-day waiting period.

home school. Arkansas Department of Education-Home School Office (501) 683-5780

Please retain a copy of the completed form for your files.

http://www.arkansased.gov/divisions/learning-services/home-school

Please print (forms must be legible to be accepted)

In accordance with the procedures established for the implementation of Ark. Code Ann. § 6-15-501 et seq., I/we hereby give notice to , Superintendent of the
School District, County, of my/our intent to provide home instruction to my/our own child(ren) located at:
, , AR ,beginning date for 2016-2017 .
Print or Type Parent’s Street Address City Zip (start date - Month/Day/Year)

Parent’s mailing address if different from above:

The Arkansas Department of Education recommends that you notify the local school district of any change of address or if you discontinue to home school. In order to maintain legal home school
status, current year forms must be filed every year by the established deadlines. During the school year, new forms must be submitted within 30 days of the parent(s) moving to a new school district.

( )
PRINT name of parent/guardian Phone Number Today’s Date
Educational Qualifications of Parent/Teacher(s) (Circle the highest level of educational attainment.)
Print or Type Name of Parent/ Guardian Parent/Guardian School College Degree o
(Circle one) (Circle one) (Circle 0ne) (BAVetc.) | Name & Address of Institution
Parent  Guardian H.S. GED Col.
6789101112 Grad. 1234
Parent  Guardian H.S. GED Col.
6789101112 Grad. 1234

No approval letter or curriculum will be sent to paFents/guardians.

GED and DRIVER’S PERMIT/LICENSE SECTION ONLY
No need to complete below this line if you are not seeking a GED or a driver’s license during the 2016-2017 school year.

As required by Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-18-201(c) and § 27-16-701(d)(2), a student enrolled in a home school must present proof of home schooling in the form of a notarized copy of the Notice of
Intent to Home School Form in order to enroll in adult education classes or to obtain a driver’s permit or license. The parent/guardian has the responsibility of providing the notarized copy.”
Please call the Home School Office at 501-682-1874 if you have questions.

Notary Seal:

Signature of Notary Date Parént Signature Date


http://www.arkansased.gov/divisions/learning-services/home-school
http://www.arkansased.gov/divisions/learning-services/home-school
http://www.arkansased.gov/divisions/learning-services/home-school

Student Information:

Name of School Last Attended:

PRINT or TYPE STUDENT’S NAME

6-15-509 allows Home

Type of School Last

i i GRADE School students to Attended
Please print clearly and legible GRADE LEVEL CRADE tcipato o
Give Full Legal Name Date of Birth Sex COMPLETED LAST Interscholastic Activities. [ Plans to
(Circle SCHOOL YEAR STUDENT | Check box if student will | 0Ptain a
Month/Day/Year one) (Circle one) IS IN be
FIRST MIDDLE LAST THIS enrolled in an
YEAR activity/class.
M F 0K1234567891011 Y N Public  Parochial
Private Home
M F 0K1234567891011 Y N Public ~ Parochial
Private Home
M F 0K1234567891011 Y N Public  Parochial
Private Home
M F 0K1234567891011 Y N Public  Parochial

Private Home

Page Must Be Completed - Curriculum (Required information: DISTRICT OFFICE, do not accept this form if this section is blank.)

Form Revised March 2016

Give a list of the subjects to be taught.

Class Schedule (Required information: DISTRICT OFFICE, do not accept this form if this section is blank.)

Describe the schedule planned for your home school: (Include'the hours per day, days per week, number of weeks)

Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-15-501 through § 6-15-508

Form Revised March 2016

HOME SCHOOL WAIVER FORM (Do not modify/revise form)

By my signature below, | hereby certify and agree as follows:

1) 1am the parent or legal guardian of the child(ren) listed below.

2) | have fully read and understand the terms of this waiver.
3) As of the date I sign this waiver, | hereby acknowledge that the State of Arkansas is not liable for the education of the child(ren) listed during the time I choose to

home school the child(ren).

Signature of Parent/Guardian

Date
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