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                                                                                                                                                                                              09/02/2015  
 

APPLICATION FOR EDUCATOR’S LICENSE              

 Arkansas         
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION 
       Educator Licensure                                              

F      A      CR                                                       PLEASE PRINT IN INK OR TYPE 
Central Registry Check: 

              Being Forwarded To DHS        On File 

Non Criminal Background Check: 

All coursework must be documented by providing 

original college transcripts: 
Applicable Fees:                Transcripts are: 

  
     

Being Forwarded 

To AR. State Police     On File    Enclosed   
Being 

Forwarded   
On 

File  Enclosed     Pay Online 

 

Date: __________________              Date of Birth: ______/_______/_______           SSN: _______ -  _______ -  ________                                                 

          

Name:  
                                      First                                              Middle                                          Last                                     Maiden 

 

Mail License To:   
Home Phone:    _____________________________ 

Cellular Phone: _____________________________ 

Work Phone:     _____________________________ 

Fax:                   _____________________________ 

Email:_____________________________________ 

 

Years of Licensed Teaching Experience___________ 

 

 

                     Name   

  
 

    Street and/or Route Number                    Apartment #  

   

          City                                        State                  Zip          

 

FOR STATISTICAL PURPOSES 

ONLY: 

Gender:     Male      Female       

 
Ethnicity: Check One 

 
 

(  ) Hispanic / Latino 
 
(  ) Non- Hispanic/ Latino 

 
 

 
Race: Check one or more 

 
(   )  American Indian Or 

        Alaskan Native                                         
 
(   )  Asian or Pacific  

        Islander                                    
 
(   )  Black or African 

        American  
 
(   )  White 
  
(   )  Native Hawaiian or 
 
        Other Pacific Islander 
 
(   )  Other 
 

 

PROCESSING FEE 
 

CHECK ONE 
(IF APPLICABLE) 

 

Have you ever held an Arkansas teaching license?   

                        Yes          No 
 
 

Have you ever had a license revoked in any state?      

                        Yes         No 
 

Have you ever had a “true finding” with the Arkansas 

Department of Human Services Child Maltreatment Central 

Registry? 

                         Yes          No 

If yes, what was the finding? _____________ 

 

Have you ever pled guilty or pled nolo contendere (no 

contest) or been found guilty of a crime? 

                          Yes          No 
 

If yes, was the crime a 

                          Felony or    Misdemeanor 
 

 

What was the date and crime for which you were 

convicted? _____________________________ 
 

Is your license currently under disciplinary review in 

another state or country?  

                          Yes          No 
If licensed outside the state of Arkansas, has your license 

been in good standing for the previous two years? 

                           Yes          No 

 

(   )   $75 - 5 YEAR STANDARD 

 

(   )   $75 - 5 YEAR RENEWAL 
 

(   )   $50 - DUPLICATE 

      

(   )   $75 - 5 YEAR 

         TECHNICAL PERMIT 

 

PLEASE NOTE: 

NO PERSONAL CHECKS 

ACCEPTED: 
Educators can pay on-line by credit 

card or electronic check at 

https://www.ark.org/teachers/ 

licensure. Money orders or cashier 

checks may also be accepted.  
 

 

 
  

U.S. Citizen     Yes          No 

Please be aware that the Arkansas Department of Education has access to and must consider any background check reflecting a 

conviction (pleading guilty or nolo contendere (no contest) or being found guilty by a jury or judge) for any offense listed in Ark. 

Code Ann. § 6-17-410 as well as any felony involving physical or sexual injury, mistreatment, or abuse against another, including 

records that have been expunged, sealed or subject to a pardon.  For any questions about this, please call the ADE legal office @ 

(501) 682-4227.  

                                   Please indicate the application type.  

 Provisional                   Non-Traditional  (APPEL)                   Converting Initial to Standard                    Duplicate 

 Standard                       Non-Traditional MAT/ MED/MTLL   Converting Provisional to Standard           Name Change 

 Renewal                       Teach for America                                Career &Technical Permit                          Correction 

 Lifetime License          Teacher Corps                                       Adding Degree                                           Change of Address Only                                                                                             

  Reciprocity                 Professional Teaching Permit                Adding Area                                                                                                                                                                                     

 Reciprocity- ( out of    Provisional Professional Teaching License 

                           Country)                      

Please indicate the degree level of your license. 

                      

                        Less than Bachelor’s      Bachelor’s       Master’s           Specialist             Doctorate 

To be completed by applicant only when adding an additional licensure area by testing. 
 

Licensure Area(s)  Grade Level 

  

  

  

 

Signature of Applicant: __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 

 

MAIL TO: 
     EDUCATOR LICENSURE 

     DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION 

     ROOMS 106B & 107B 

     FOUR CAPITOL MALL 

     LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201-1071 

 

Telephone No: (501) 682-4342 

Fax No: (501) 682-4898 
Web Page: www.arkansased.org 

NOTICE 

Incomplete applications will be returned 

without action, with omissions checked.  
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This portion is to be completed by Arkansas institutional officials only, not by the applicant. 

 

PROGRAM OF STUDIES VERIFICATION FOR PROVISIONAL/STANDARD LICENSURE  
 

 

This verifies that                                                                                      has satisfactorily completed the requirements for  
 

         Provisional  NTL/TFA/Teacher Corps 

 Provisional NTL/MAT/MED/MTLL             licensure in  ___________________________________________                                   

 Provisional (Missing AR. History or Testing)                                       Area(s) and Level(s) of Licensure    

 Standard  

 Standard U-Teach                                            

 Standard  NTL-MAT/MED/MTLL                                          

                                          
 

 

 This applicant has completed the professional development required for initial licensure. 

 

 

OR 
 

PROGRAM OF STUDIES VERIFICATION FOR ADDING AREAS OF LICENSURE 
 

 

This verifies that                                                      has satisfactorily completed 

 
 

 

 

for adding the additional area(s) of                                                                                         

Area(s) and Level(s) of Licensure 

 

 

 
                                                    
 

   _______________________ 

Date 

                                                                      

                                       Institution   

 

 

  

                                   Institution  Licensure  Officer               

                         

                                         COLLEGE SEAL 

 

 

 
 

  Program of study   Degree requirements   Required PRAXIS Assessment 

  Internship   Portfolio    

 
 

 

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 
 

TYPE 

YEAR __________________________________ 

TYPE   _________________________________ 

Effective Date__________________________    

Expiration Date ________________________ 

 
LOWEST DEGREE 

 
      ___________  DEGREE CODE 

 

                              STATE CODE                                                                                    

     

       ___________  ARKANSAS COLLEGE / 

                               UNIVERSITY CODE 

 
HIGHEST DEGREE 

   

     ___________  DEGREE CODE 

 

                            STATE CODE                                                                                    

     

      __________   ARKANSAS COLLEGE /     

                              UNIVERSITY CODE 

Area and/or Level of Licensure 

            

            

 

  


