Yes, Act 1803 of 2003 provides a bonus of $5,000 as of the 2005-2006 school year. A bonus is paid annually (for up to 10 years) to any NBCT in Arkansas who continues to be employed in accordance with legislative provisions governing bonus eligibility. Currently 128 Arkansas public school districts offer additional incentives for National Board Teacher Certification.
Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.Learn More
Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks, National Board Certification assistance and more.Learn More