Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

Contact Information for Specialists

Specialist Assignments by Region

Interactive Map of Regions | Download PDF Map of Regions

Specialists in the Standards & Systems Support Unit are assigned to support districts by county.
All open-enrollment charter schools are included in Region 9. DYS schools are included in Region 6.

Region 1

Counties:
Benton, Crawford, Sebastian, Washington

Randall Lawrence
Phone:  501-683-5385
Email: Randall.Lawrence@arkansas.gov

Region 2

Counties:
Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Cleburne, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Stone

Bob Brewer, DMA
Phone: 501-683-3842
Email: Bob.Brewer@arkansas.gov

David (Nath) Tumlison
Phone: 501-682-4368
Email: David.Tumlison@arkansas.gov

Region 3

Counties:
Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Greene, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, Sharp

Charles Nowak
Phone: 501-682-5295
Email: Charles.Nowak@arkansas.gov

Dorie Summons, Ed.S.
Phone: 501-682-4476
Email: Dorie.Summons@arkansas.gov

Region 4

Counties:
Cross, Faulkner, Lonoke, St. Francis, Van Buren, White, Woodruff

Mari Beth Lawrence
Phone: 501-682-4367
Email: Mari.Lawrence@arkansas.gov

Sharesa White, Ed.D.
Phone: 501-683-1022
Email: Sharesa.White@arkansas.gov

Region 5

Counties:
Arkansas, Ashley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hot Spring, Jefferson, Lee, Lincoln, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie

Judy Foot
Phone: 501-683-2094
Email: Judy.Foot@arkansas.gov

Kristi McIntosh, Ed.D.
Phone: 501-682-4423
Email: Kristi.McIntosh@arkansas.gov

Region 6

Counties:
Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Hempstead, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Sevier, Union; Division of Youth Services

Krista Harrell, Ed.S.
Phone: 501-682-4221
Email: Krista.Harrell@arkansas.gov

Barbara Means
Phone: 501-682-2259
Email: Barbara.Means@arkansas.gov

Region 7

Counties:
Conway, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Montgomery, Perry, Pope, Saline, Scott, Yell

Tim Barnes
Phone: 501-683-1029
Email: Timothy.Barnes@arkansas.gov

Kathy Davis, Ed.S.
Phone: 501-682-4275
Email: Kathy.Davis@arkansas.gov

Region 8

Counties:
Pulaski

Todd Parker
Phone: 501-371-3471
Email: Todd.Parker@arkansas.gov

Emily Powell Carpenter
Phone: 501-682-2276
Email: Emily.PowellCarpenter@arkansas.gov

Region 9

Statewide:
All Open-Enrollment Charters

Virginia Perry, M.Ed.
Phone: 501-683-5313
Email: Virginia.Perry@arkansas.gov

Freddie Scott
Phone: 501-683-6286
Email: Freddie.Scott@arkansas.gov

 

For more information, please contact:

Roy Causbie, Public School Program Manager
Arkansas Department of Education
Division of Public School Accountability
Four Capitol Mall, Box 21
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone:  501-683-1032
Cell:  501-580-9767
Fax:  501-682-4618
Email: Roy.Causbie@arkansas.gov

State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESSA

Learn More

MY SCHOOL INFO

Learn More