Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

School Choice

Public School Choice Act of 2015

Act 560 of 2015 amended Ark. Code Ann. § 6-18-1901 et seq. The act went into effect on March 20, 2015. The act sets the new application deadline at May 1, 2015. 
The following school districts provided the Arkansas Department of Education with notice that the school districts have conflicts with the Public School Choice Act of 2015 due to active desegregation orders or active court-approved desegregation plans. Click on the name of the school district to review the documentation provided by each school district.
Camden Fairview School District
Cutter Morning Star School District
El Dorado School District
Fountain Lake School District
Hope School District
Hot Springs School District
Jacksonville/North Pulaski School District
Jessieville School District
Junction City School District
Lafayette County School District
Lake Hamilton School District
Lakeside School District
Mountain Pine School District
Pulaski County Special School District
Texarkana School District

For more information, please contact:

Oliver Dillingham, Public School Program Manager                                    
Arkansas Department of Education
Division of Public School Accountability
Four Capitol Mall, Box 25
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-682-4213
Fax: 501-682-5177

State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More

Latest News & Events

Learn More