Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

Succeed Scholarship

Succeed Scholarship

The Succeed Scholarship Program, Ark. Code Ann. § 6-41-801 et seq., provides a scholarship to an eligible private school for students with disabilities that have an individualized education program (IEP) and students in foster care living in a group home or facility that meet eligibility requirements.

Application Submission Dates

Thank you for your interest in the Arkansas Succeed Scholarship program. The Succeed Scholarship student application submission window has closed for the Spring 2018 semester. The Succeed Scholarship program will be accepting annual student certifications from March 5, 2018, through April 5, 2018 for those students who are currently participating in the program and intend to maintain enrollment in the private school for the 2018-19 school year. New student applications for the 2018-19 school year will be accepted from April 9, 2018, through June 30, 2018.

If you have questions regarding a student application previously submitted for Spring 2018, please contact Rhonda Saunders at or 501-682-4221. For questions regarding an existing private school application or submission of a new private school application, please contact Lisa Tyler at or 501-682-4221. If you have questions regarding scholarship payments, please contact the Reform Alliance at 501-420-4592.


List of Private Schools Eligible to Participate in Program:

Abundant Life School (Sherwood)

Access Group (Little Rock)

Arkansas Christian Academy (Bryant)

Avilla Christian Academy (Alexander)

Bentonville Christian Academy (Bentonville)

Catholic High School for Boys (Little Rock, AR)

Chenal Valley Montessori (Little Rock, AR)

Compass Academy (Conway, AR)

Christ Lutheran School (Little Rock)

Christ the King School (Fort Smith)

Easterseals Arkansas – The Academy at Riverdale (Little Rock, AR)

Fayetteville Christian School (Fayetteville)

Hannah School (North Little Rock)

Immaculate Conception Catholic School (North Little Rock)

Immaculate Conception School (Fort Smith)

Immaculate Heart of Mary School (North Little Rock)

Mount St. Mary Academy (Little Rock)

North Little Rock Catholic Academy (North Little Rock)

Our Lady of the Holy Souls (Little Rock)

Prism Education Center (Fayetteville)

Sacred Heart Catholic Schools (Morrilton)

Shiloh Christian School (Springdale)

St. Boniface Catholic School (Fort Smith)

St. Edward Catholic School (Little Rock)

St John's Catholic School (Hot Springs)

St. Joseph Catholic School (Fayetteville)

St. Joseph School (Conway)

St. Theresa Catholic School  (Little Rock)

Trinity Catholic Junior High School (Fort Smith)

Trinity Christian (Texarkana)

Union Christian Academy (Ft. Smith)

For more information, please contact:

Phone: 501-682-4221

State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More

Latest News & Events

Learn More