Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

Statewide Computer Science Specialists

In the interest of providing Arkansas educators with access to quality computer science (CS) professional development (PD), the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) Office of Computer Science has provided grants for Computer Science Specialists. Though the following specialists may be located at a particular Education Service Cooperative (ESC), they are state-wide specialists and will serve the CS PD needs of all ESCs, STEM Centers, and Public School Districts. 
 
 

Jim Furniss  

Arch Ford ESC
Email: jim.furniss@archford.org
Phone: 501-208-5494
 

Tammy Glass

Dawson ESC
Email: tammy.glass@dawsonesc.com
Phone: 870-260-0198
 

Denise Gregory

Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts
Email: gregoryd@asmsa.org
Phone: 501-622-5340

Kelly Griffin

Southeast ESC
Email: kelly.griffin@searkcoop.com
Phone: 870-367-6848
 

Jigish Patel

Northwest ESC
Email: jigish.patel@starfishnw.org
 

Leslie Savell

Southwest ESC
Email: leslie.savell@swaec.org 
Phone: 903-293-2293

Zack Spink

Northeast ESC
Email: zspink@nea.k12.ar.us

For more information, please contact:

Anthony Owen, State Director of Computer Science Education
Arkansas Department of Education
Four Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-682-3386

State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More

Latest News & Events

Learn More