Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

2015 & 2016 Teachers of the Year Visit Marvell-Elaine School District

« Back to album

Kindergarten Teacher Vera Covington, center, receives a Teacher Impact Celebration award. Also pictured are 2016 Arkansas Teacher of the Year Meghan Ables, left, and Marvell-Elaine Elementary School Principal Sylvia Moore, right.

For more information, please contact:

Kevin Briggs, Production Artist
Arkansas Department of Education
Office of Communications
Four Capitol Mall, Room 403-A
Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: 501-683-5945



State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More


Learn More