Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

SBE Recognition of Presidential Teaching Award Winners

« Back to album

ADE Commissioner Johnny Key, right, presents Amanda Jones with a certificate of recognition for being named a winner of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching. Jones is a science teacher at Poyen High School in Poyen, Arkansas. The award is the nation’s highest honor for mathematics and science teachers for grades K–12.

For more information, please contact:

Kevin Briggs, Production Artist
Arkansas Department of Education
Office of Communications
Four Capitol Mall, Room 403-A
Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: 501-683-5945



State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More


Learn More