Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

New Master Principals Recognized by State Board

« Back to album

Kelli Martin and Jeff Wasem, having achieved the status of Master School Principal, were recognized by the State Board of Education April 13. Martin and Wasem completed three years of rigorous professional development plus an additional year of performance evaluations to achieve the designation this spring from the Arkansas Leadership Academy’s Master Principal Program. Arkansas Department of Education Commissioner Johnny Key, ALA Director David Cook and Master Principal Leader Dr. Diana Peer presented this award of distinction.

For more information, please contact:

Kevin Briggs, Production Artist
Arkansas Department of Education
Office of Communications
Four Capitol Mall, Room 403-A
Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: 501-683-5945



State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More


Learn More