Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

Milken Educator Award Winner Recognition

« Back to album

Kara Davis, a teacher at Joe Mathias Elementary School in Rogers, was recognized by ADE Commissioner Johnny Key and the State Board of Education as the Milken Educator at the Feb. 9, 2017, SBE Meeting.

For more information, please contact:

Kevin Briggs, Production Artist
Arkansas Department of Education
Office of Communications
Four Capitol Mall, Room 403-A
Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: 501-683-5945



State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More

Latest News & Events

Learn More