Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

ADE Divisions


The Arkansas Department of Education is divided into five divisions:

Each division is headed by an assistant commissioner.


In addition, there are three separate offices under the Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner. Those are:



State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More


Learn More


Learn More