Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  

Panel Members


The Charter Authorizing Panel is comprised of the following Arkansas Department of Education staff appointed by the Commissioner of Education: 

  Deborah Coffman, Chair
  ADE Chief of Staff
  Dr. Mark Gotcher, Vice Chair
  ADE Deputy Commissioner
  Annette Barnes 
  ADE Assistant Commissioner of Public School Accountability
Lisa Haley
ADE Special Education Division Manager
  Bobby Lester
  ADE Director of Federal Programs
Ivy Pfeffer
ADE Assistant Commissioner of Educator Effectiveness
Greg Rogers
ADE Assistant Commissioner of Fiscal and Administrative Services
Dr. Eric Saunders 
ADE Assistant Commissioner of Research and Technology
Stacy Smith 
ADE Assistant Commissioner of Learning Services

State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More

ESEA Flexibility

Learn More

Latest News & Events

Learn More